2015 LDS Literature Whitney Award Winners

Annual Whitney Awards recognize outstanding novels written by members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (Mormon). This year’s awards go to:

Adult Categories:

index“Lord Fenton’s Folly” by Josi Killpack received the 2015 Whitney Award for the Best Novel of the Year.  It also received Best Romance Novel. (From “A Proper Romance” label)

“The Other Side of Quiet” by Tara C. Allred won best General Fiction.

“The Rules in Rome” by A.L. Sowards won the Historical category.

“The Devil’s Only Friend” by Dan Wells won the Speculative category.

“Failsafe” by Traci Hunter Abramson won best Mystery/Suspense novel.


Youth Categories:

515PBGS4vJL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_“A Night Divided” by Jennifer A. Nielsen received Youth Novel of the Year and Best Middle Grade Novel.

“Ink and Ashes” by Valynne E. Maetani was awarded the Best Novel by a New Author.

“Calvin” by Martine Leavitt won best General Youth Fiction.

“Firefight” by Brandon Sanderson won the Speculative Youth Fiction category.

A fine lot of winners this year!  The Whitney Awards were founded in 2007 by author Robison Wells and named after LDS apostle Orson F. Whitney.

Nominations for 2016 Whitney Awards can be made at whitneyawards.com before Dec. 31, 2016.